TLA Studio Practice Pt 3 – Drawmer Comp

This week I wanted to get familiar with the Drawmer Compressor DL241, the most popular compressor in the TLA studio. It’s so popular with students that the writing on it has practically vanished, making it difficult for me to understand what the parameters are. So I got a photo on the internet to use as a reference:

dl241_large
The Drawmer Compressor. Source: http://www.drawmer.com/uploads/images/dl241_large.jpg

I like the warm sound it creates and I plan on testing its effects against other compressors soon. Until then, Iam excited to be incorporating it in my major project.

Leave a Reply

